General terms and conditions of business

For the sake of easier comprehensibility, the masculine form (tenant, landlord) is used in these terms and conditions. Of course, this can always refer to the female and various forms.

 

Commitment

 

These General Terms and Conditions (GTC) are an integral part of a rental contract for the "Denkdach". Your enquiry/online booking is considered definitive at the moment you receive a confirmation from us by e-mail. The rental property (Denkdach) is approx. 60 m2 in size and is located on the top floor of the residential and commercial building at Solothurnerstrasse 22 in CH-4600 Olten. The use of the toilets on the same floor is part of the rental content. The Denkdach does not have its own kitchen.

 

Before the start of the rent (at the handover of the keys or at the introduction to the use of the room), a copy of these General Terms and Conditions signed by the tenant (see download at the end of this text) must be handed over to the landlord in duplicate. One copy will be handed over to the tenant on site. Only then does the lease become officially valid.

 

Prices, currency, payment

 

All prices are in Swiss francs CHF. Payments can be made electronically. Invoices will be sent electronically (e-mail) after completion of the rental. A payment term of 10 days after issuing the invoice applies. Possible reminder fees will be added to the tenant.

 

The cost of the rent is:

Time block to 2 hours: CHF 90.00

Time block of 4 hours (1/2 day): CHF 290.00

hours (1 day): CHF 490.00

2 days: CHF 890.00

3 days: CHF 1'290.00

4 days: CHF 1'590.00

5 days: CHF 1'790.00

 

The rental prices are exclusive of VAT. Additional costs for heating, water and electricity are included in the rental price.

 

Preparatory work must be carried out in the assigned time block. A possible earlier access to the Denkdach (preparation/installation) of an event is subject to prior arrangement (at least 3 days) with the landlord. Times deviating from the standard times can be agreed with the landlord in individual cases. However, the room can only be booked from Monday to Friday (8 a.m. to 6 p.m.) and in exceptional cases on Saturday morning (9 a.m. to 2 p.m.).

 

The Denkdach may not be sublet to third parties.

 

Booking Cancellation

 

The following compensation is due in case of cancellation:

30 days before the start of the rental period: none, free cancellation

14 days before the start of the rental period: 40 % of the agreed rental costs

7 days before the start of the rental period: 60 % of the agreed rental costs

2 days before the start of the rental period or in case of no-show: 100% of the agreed rental costs

 

Liability for damages

The tenants of the Denkdach are liable to SOULWORXX GmbH for all damage and losses caused by participants (buildings, furnishings and equipment). SOULWORXX GmbH reserves the right to charge the tenant of the room in full for all costs incurred by them. SOULWORXX GmbH cannot accept liability for damage to persons or property, for loss or theft of materials and objects brought along.

 

Conduct and liability

Nature of the events

No events with right-wing extremist, racist, anti-Semitic, political or otherwise unconstitutional content may be held in the Denkdach.

 

Fire

The lighting of any kind of fire (candles, lighters, matches etc.) is strictly forbidden in the Denkdach.

 

Smoking goods

It is also not allowed to use any kind of smoking products (including e-cigarettes and vaporizers).

 

Windows and light

When leaving the room, make sure that the roof windows are closed (any damage caused by rain is to be borne by the tenant) and the light should be turned off.

 

Writable and adhesive wall

The Denkdach has a 6 m2 large wall that can be written on and pasted. The wall may only be written on with chalk markers (chalk sticks) that are explicitly provided. Likewise, only non-permanent markers may be used to write on sticky notes and paper that is stuck or glued to walls. The tenant is fully liable for any damage (see section "Liability for damage").

 

Volume

The Denkdach is designed as a project and workshop room and is located in a mixed residential and commercial building. The discussion volume should be within the usual range. The volume of music should also be within the normal range.

 

Cleaning

The room is handed over in a clean condition. Coarse impurities and larger waste must be removed by the tenant. Used flipchart papers must be removed and deposited centrally. Described walls are to be roughly cleaned. Sticky notes are to be removed and added to the central pile of paper, which will then be sent to the waste paper collection. Final cleaning is carried out by the landlord and is included in the price. In case of excessive soiling, cleaning will be charged additionally at CHF 30.00/hour.

 

Key

The tenant receives a key during the rental period, which must be handed over personally after the end of the rental period. Any changes to this rule must be agreed personally with the landlord.

 

Place of jurisdiction and law

The parties agree that the ordinary courts of Olten shall have jurisdiction for any disputes arising from the rental agreement. Swiss law is exclusively applicable to the rental agreement.

 

Status of the AGB

December 2019

KONTAKT

Denkdach | Solothurnerstrasse 22 | 4600 Olten | info@denkdach.ch

Unser Standort

© 2019 Denkdach

  • White YouTube Icon
  • White Instagram Icon

Allgemeine Geschäftsbedingungen

Der einfacheren Verständlichkeit halber wird in diesen AGB die männliche Form (Mieter, Vermieter) verwendet. Selbstverständlich wird damit immer auch die weibliche und diverse Form gemeint.

Verbindlichkeit

Die vorliegenden allgemeinen Geschäftsbedingungen (AGB) sind integrierender Bestandteil eines Mietvertrags für das «Denkdach». Ihre Anfrage/Onlinebuchung gilt in dem Moment als definitiv, wenn Sie von uns eine Bestätigung per E-Mail erhalten. Das Mietobjekt (Denkdach) ist ca. 60 m2 gross und befindet sich im Dachgeschoss des Wohn- und Geschäftshauses an der Solothurnerstrasse 22 in CH-4600 Olten. Die Benützung der Toiletten im selben Stockwerk ist Teil des Mietinhalts. Das Denkdach hat keine eigene Küche.

Vor Antritt der Miete (bei Schlüsselübergabe bzw. bei Einführung in die Raumnutzung) muss ein durch den Mieter unterschriebenes Exemplar dieser AGB (siehe Download am Ende dieses Textes) im Doppel unterzeichnet an den Vermieter überreicht werden. Ein Exemplar wird vor Ort dem Mieter überreicht. Erst damit wird die Vermietung offiziell rechtsgültig.

Preise, Währung, Bezahlung

Sämtliche Preise verstehen sich in Schweizer Franken CHF. Zahlungen können elektronisch getätigt werden. Rechnungen werden nach Abschluss der Miete elektronisch (E-Mail) versandt. Es gilt ein Zahlungsziel von 10 Tagen nach Ausstellung der Rechnung. Eventuelle Mahngebühren werden dem Mieter aufgeschlagen.

Die Kosten für die Miete sind:

Zeitblock zu 2 Stunden: CHF 90.00

Zeitblock zu 4 Stunden (1/2 Tag): CHF 290.00

Stunden (1 Tag): CHF 490.00

2 Tage: CHF 890.00

3 Tage: CHF 1'290.00

4 Tage: CHF 1'590.00

5 Tage: CHF 1'790.00

Die Mietpreise verstehen sich exkl. MwSt. Nebenkosten für Heizung, Wasser und Elektrizität sind im Mietpreis inbegriffen.

Vorbereitungsarbeiten müssen im gebuchten Zeitblock vorgenommen werden. Ein eventueller früherer Zutritt zum Denkdach (Vorbereitung/Einrichtung) einer Veranstaltung erfolgt nach vorhergehender Absprache (mindestens 3 Tage) mit dem Vermieter. Der Vermieter behält sich auch hier grundsätzlich vor, eine Miete zu verlangen.Von den Regelzeiten abweichende Zeiten können mit dem Vermieter im Einzelfall vereinbart werden. Der Raum kann jedoch nur von Montag bis Freitag (8 - 18 Uhr) und im Ausnahmefall am Samstagmorgen (9 - 14 Uhr) gebucht werden.

Das Denkdach darf nicht an Dritte untervermietet werden.

Buchungs-Stornierung

Bei Stornierungen werden folgende Entschädigungen fällig:

  • 30 Tage vor Mietbeginn: Keine, kostenlose Annullierung

  • 14 Tage vor Mietbeginn: 40 % der vereinbarten Mietkosten

  • 7 Tage vor Mietbeginn: 60 % der vereinbarten Mietkosten

  • 2 Tage vor Mietbeginn bzw. bei Nichterscheinen: 100 % der vereinbarten Mietkosten

Haftung bei Schäden

Die Mieter des Denkdachs haften gegenüber der SOULWORXX GmbH für sämtliche Beschädigungen und Verluste, die durch Teilnehmende des Mieters entstanden sind (Gebäude, Einrichtung und Geräte). Die SOULWORXX GmbH behält sich vor, dem Mieter des Raumes alle durch sie entstandenen Kosten vollumfänglich zu verrechnen. Für Schäden an Personen oder Sachen, für Verlust oder Diebstahl an mitgebrachten Materialien und Gegenständen kann die SOULWORXX Gmbh keine Haftung übernehmen.

Verhalten und Haftung

Art der Veranstaltungen

Im Denkdach dürfen keine Veranstaltungen mit rechtsextremen, rassistischen, antisemitischen, politischen oder sonst verfassungswidrigen Inhalten durchgeführt werden.

Feuer

Das Entfachen von jeglichem Feuer (Kerzen, Feuerzeug, Streichhölzer etc.) ist im Denkdach strikt untersagt.

Raucherwaren

Ebenso ist es nicht erlaubt, jegliche Art von Rauchwaren (auch E-Zigaretten und Verdampfer) zu benutzen.

Fenster und Licht

Bei Verlassen des Raumes ist darauf zu achten, dass die Dachfenster geschlossen werden (eventuelle Schäden durch Regen sind durch den Mieter zu tragen) und das Licht gelöscht wird.

Beschreib- und beklebbare Wand

Das Denkdach hat eine ca. 6 m2 grosse beschreib- und beklebbare Wand. Die Wand darf ausschliesslich mit Chalk-Markern (Kreidestiften), die explizit bereitliegen, beschriftet werden. Ebenso darf ausschliesslich mit Non-Permanent-Markern auf Haftnotizen und Papier geschrieben werden, das an Wänden klebt oder geklebt wird. Für entstehende Schäden (siehe Abschnitt «Haftung bei Schäden») haftet der Mieter vollumfänglich.

Lautstärke

Das Denkdach ist als Projekt- und Workshopraum konzipiert und befindet sich in einem gemischten Wohn- und Geschäftsgebäude. Die Diskussionslautstärke soll sich im üblichen Rahmen bewegen. Die Lautstärke von Musik soll sich ebenfalls im normalen Rahmen bewegen.

Reinigung

Der Raum wird in sauberem Zustand übergeben. Grobe Verunreinigungen und grössere Abfälle sind vom Mieter zu beseitigen. Benutzte Flipchart-Papiere sind zu entfernen und zentral zu deponieren. Beschriebene Wände sind grob zu reinigen. Haftnotizen zu entfernen und dem zentralen Papierstapel hinzuzufügen, welcher hernach der Altpapiersammlung zugeführt wird. Die Endreinigung erfolgt durch den Vermieter und ist im Preis inbegriffen. Bei übermässiger Verschmutzung wird die Reinigung zusätzlich mit Fr. 30.–/Stunde in Rechnung gestellt.

Schlüssel

Der Mieter erhält während des Zeitraumes der Miete einen Schlüssel, der nach Mietende persönlich übergeben werden muss. Änderungen von dieser Regel sind persönlich mit dem Vermieter zu vereinbaren.

Gerichtsstand und Recht

Als Gerichtsstand für Streitigkeiten aus dem Mietvertrag vereinbaren die Parteien die ordentlichen Gerichte von Olten. Auf den Mietvertrag ist ausschliesslich Schweizer Recht anwendbar.

Stand der AGB

Dezember 2019